BashSupport Pro

Ein leistungsstarkes Bash-Plugin für IDEs von JetBrains

Die besten Werkzeuge für Bash-Entwickler

Bash ist weit verbreitet, aber eine komplizierte Sprache mit vielen Besonderheiten. BashSupport Pro kann Ihre Bash-Entwicklung durch eine erstklassige Sprachunterstützung effizient und angenehm machen.

Es stellt Ihnen in Ihrer JetBrains-Entwicklungsumgebung alle Funktionen zur Verfügung, die Sie von einer vollständigen Sprachunterstützung erwarten: eine ausgereifte Editorumgebung mit Codevervollständigung und -formatierung, umfangreich konfigurierbare Ausführungsumgebungen, eine Debuggeranbindung, eine Testumgebung und vieles mehr. BashSupport Pro integriert die besten existierenden Werkzeuge für Bash, einschließlich bashdb, ShellCheck, bats-core und shfmt.

Wie sind sicher, dass es zurzeit keine bessere Umgebung für Bash-Entwicklung gibt als BashSupport Pro.

Installieren

BashSupport Pro brings productivity–enhancing context aware enhancements to scripting, shellcheck and shfmt integration to avoid footguns, and testing integrations to robustify the Bash code that band-aids the whole internet.

Funktionen

Intelligentes Bearbeiten

Der Editor stellt Syntaxhervorhebung für Bash und andere Hilfen wie Quelltextfaltung oder Language Injections zur Verfügung. Er bietet Codevervollständigung unter Beachtung aller im aktuellen Kontext gültigen Variablen und Funktionen, sowie Codeanalyse mit ShellCheck, was Ihnen Warnungen und Schnellkorrekturen bietet. Der Editor lässt Sie Elemente umbenennen ohne Ihren Quellcode zu beschädigen und unterstützt automatische Quelltextformatierung im Google-Stil oder in Ihrem persönlichen Stil.

Codenavigation

Für Variablen und Funktionen stellt BashSupport Pro die Funktionen “Sprung zur Deklaration” und “Verwendungen finden” zur Verfügung. Dies funktioniert auch für Code in inkludierten Dateien.

Skriptausführung

BashSupport Pro lässt Sie Bash-Dateien ausführen aber auch Quellcode-Abschnitte. Letztere Funktion ermöglicht Ihnen, Skripte und mehrere Konfiguration in einer Datei zu speichern. Alle Aspekte der Skriptausführung werden durch Ausführungsumgebungen definiert. Diese enthalten auch automatische Pfadabbildungen, sollten Sie Bash in einer Windowsumgebung ausführen. Weiterhin können Sie die Ausführungsumgebungen von anderen Bash-Plugins importieren und exportieren.

Debuggen und Testen

BashSupport Pro integriert den Bash Debugger bashdb in die übliche Benutzeroberfläche des JetBrains-Debuggers. Diese Integration unterstützt bedingte Breakpoints, dynamische Beobachtungssausdrücke für Variablen, Inlay Hints und weitere Annehmlichkeiten. Die Testumgebung bats-core wird ebenso vollständig unterstützt, was Ihnen ein komfortables Erstellen und Ausführen Ihrer Tests ermöglicht.

Teamarbeit

BashSupport Pro ist für komplexe Projekte geeignet, die von heterogenen Teams entwickelt werden. Linux, macOS und Windows werden alle unterstützt. Teilen Sie Ihre Ausführungsumgebungen mit anderen im Team, auch mit denen, die ein anderes Betriebssystem verwenden. In komplexen Projekten können Sie außerdem mit Skriptbibliotheken die Codeanalyse von BashSupport Pro einfach für einen ganzen Satz an Bash-Skripten aktivieren.

Testen Sie vor dem Kauf

Sie können BashSupport Pro kostenlos für 30 Tage testen, bevor Sie es kaufen – ganz ohne Registrierung.

Bereits überzeugt? Erhalten Sie das Plugin auf dem JetBrains Marktplatz.

Falls Sie für kostenlose JetBrains-Lizenzen berechtigt sind, dann erhalten Sie diese ebenfalls für BashSupport Pro: Open-Source-Projekte, Studenten u.a. erhalten kostenlose Lizenzen.

Nicht überzeugt? Fragen?

Sind Sie unsicher, ob BashSupport Pro für Sie geeignet ist? Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns.

Sie können außerdem auch die englische Dokumentation von BashSupport Pro lesen.

Finally a plugin to assist with syntax and debugging bash scripts! My students are ecstatic! After using IDEs for Python and C++ they were horrified to find out that they had to debug ‘unaided’. I just smiled! 😉 Seriously, it REALLY helps to reduce the time to working script AND it even comments on those of us that are old and still using features that are depreciated! I can’t imagine how I ever survived without it!

Folgen Sie uns

Bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter auf dem Laufenden. Wir verwenden Ihre E-Mail-Adresse nur, um Sie über wichtige Neuerungen zu BashSupport Pro zu benachrichtigen. Ihre Adresse wird mit niemandem sonst geteilt.

Sie können uns natürlich auch auf Twitter folgen.


© 2020–2021 Joachim Ansorg
Impressum
Datenschutz
Rechtliches

BashSupport Pro

A powerful Bash plugin for JetBrains IDEs

The Best Toolkit for Bash Developers

Bash is a widely used but complicated language with many oddities. BashSupport Pro can make your Bash development efficient and enjoyable by providing high-quality Bash language support in your JetBrains IDE.

It provides you with all the features that you expect for full language support: a refined editor experience with completions and formatting, powerful run configurations, debugger integration, a test runner and much more. BashSupport Pro integrates the best available utilities for Bash, including bashdb, ShellCheck, bats-core, and shfmt.

We are pretty certain that right now, there is nothing better out there for Bash development than BashSupport Pro.

Install

BashSupport Pro brings productivity–enhancing context aware enhancements to scripting, shellcheck and shfmt integration to avoid footguns, and testing integrations to robustify the Bash code that band-aids the whole internet.

Features

Smart Editing

The editor provides Bash syntax highlighting and other helpers like code folding and language injections. It offers code completion, covering all variables and functions in the current scope, and code analysis with ShellCheck, providing you with warnings and quick fixes. It also lets you do rename refactorings without breaking your code, and automatic code formatting in Google’s code style (or your own).

Code Navigation

For both variables and functions, including those in sourced files, BashSupport Pro provides a Go to Declaration and a Find Usages feature.

Script Execution

BashSupport Pro lets you execute Bash script files but also file snippets. With snippets, you can keep your script and multiple configurations in one file. All aspects of script execution are defined in run configurations. These also handle automatic path mappings when executing Bash in a Windows environment. You can import and export the run configurations of other Bash plugins.

Debugging and Testing

BashSupport Pro integrates the Bash debugger bashdb into the usual JetBrains debugger interface. This integration comes with conditional breakpoints, variable watch expressions, inlay hints and other goodies. The test framework bats-core is also fully integrated, making it comfortable to define and run your tests.

Team Collaboration

BashSupport Pro is suitable for complex projects that are developed in heterogeneous teams. Linux, macOS and Windows are all supported. You can share run configurations with anyone in the team, including those using a different OS. And in complex projects, defining a set of Bash scripts as a shell script library simplifies how you enable BashSupport Pro code inspection for your code.

Try Before You Buy

You can try BashSupport Pro for 30 days for free before buying – no registration needed.

Already convinced? Get the plugin on the JetBrains Marketplace.

If you are eligible for free JetBrains licenses, you get the same with BashSupport Pro: open source projects, students etc. get free licenses.

Unconvinced? Questions?

Are you unsure if BashSupport Pro is for you? Please contact support.

If you like, you could also study the documentation of BashSupport Pro.

Finally a plugin to assist with syntax and debugging bash scripts! My students are ecstatic! After using IDEs for Python and C++ they were horrified to find out that they had to debug ‘unaided’. I just smiled! 😉 Seriously, it REALLY helps to reduce the time to working script AND it even comments on those of us that are old and still using features that are depreciated! I can’t imagine how I ever survived without it!

Follow Us

Stay up to date with our newsletter. We use your e-mail address only to let you know important updates about the plugin’s development, and will not share your address with anyone.

Alternatively, you can follow us on Twitter.


© 2020–2021 Joachim Ansorg
Imprint
Privacy Policy
Legal